Can CANON Lure Me Back??

Since I went digital when it came to Photography, I’ve Stuck with Canon. Point and Shoot’s, DSLR’s, all Canon.

When I felt the Digital Rebel I had, was just too big to carry with me everyday, I dropped down to a G10, -which for me was the Best Camera I’ve ever used for a few reasons…

-Smaller than a DSLR.

-Had dials and features OF a DSLR.

-Shoots in RAW.

-Not DSLR quality photos, but good enough for me.

Now, I did miss the option of switching lenses depending on the situation, so when I caught wind of the Micro Four Thirds system, I jumped in and copped a Panasonic Lumix GF2 with a 20mm lens and been loving that for a minute now…

 

BUT. NOW….

 

CANON is rumored to be launching a whole new system to compete with M4/3 and that has me wondering if I’m gonna make that leap back to CANON… I’m only vested in one lens with M4/3 and my camera is discontinued, not that it means anything, it still takes great flicks.

But a CANON system to rival M4/3’s?? Could it be a G10 sized camera with interchangable Lens?

Tune in, Folks…